Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Movement by Logan, Shaun Logan

Welcome to Blog by Logan, Movement by Logan’s blog. This is my first blog and will serve as the new information area for things of interest.  My name is Shaun Logan and I am a physical therapist living in Philadelphia.
I have created this website to supplement the services I provide with the cash based physical therapy practice, Movement by Logan. If you are unfamiliar, let me tell you a little about the business. I have started Movement by Logan to be able to treat and train clients in the way that fits my philosophy of overall excellent health and well-being for the best outcomes.  This business, Movement by Logan, and this blog is about physical therapy, fitness, and health in general. But it is also about providing you with information and education that I find beneficial, fun, entertaining, and delicious.  Along with physical therapy, health, and fitness, I also love to cook, travel (though I don’t get to do it much), and try new foods at new restaurants. I love music/concerts, art, cities, nature, and family/friends. So this blog will incorporate all of that at some point, I’m sure.
The primary contents of the blog will include information on physical therapy with a focus on sports/orthopedic information, as well as fitness and health.  Another large part of the blog will focus on food – cooking, ingredients, restaurants, etc.  I spend a lot of time cooking and was fortunate to grow up as the son of a chef so I had picked up some skills along the way.  One of the greatest things I have learned from observing my Dad over the years is the ability to make a complete dinner out of random items in the kitchen.  I want it to be known up front that I am not in any way claiming to be a chef or a dietitian. Though my girlfriend and I try to eat healthily, I do not remember much from my one nutrition class at Penn State about 10 years ago. A lot of recipes that I will post will have been taken from somewhere else, and I may have changed them slightly, or they may be my own.  Credit will be given for those that are not my own.
A large part of my life is Philadelphia. As previously mentioned, I thoroughly enjoy eating at restaurants. I love to try new foods or foods prepared by amazing chefs.  For those of you who are unfamiliar, Philadelphia is one of the best food cities around.  There are incredible chefs opening restaurants all over the city. There are so many new restaurants opening, it’s almost becoming too much of a good thing and a bit over-whelming. However, I will keep on trying to get to them all. In the past, probably 6 years, I have been to about 75+ restaurants in Philadelphia. Everything from a burger stand and cheesteaks to fine dining.  Over the past 1-2 years, at the request of friends and urging of my girlfriend, I have started to write reviews. Which I plan on adding to the site at some point.  Most of the restaurants will be in Philadelphia. However, if I travel somewhere and there is a noteworthy meal it will be on the blog, such as a recent trip to New Orleans-great city, great music, great food!
Along with food, I will post links to other websites and blogs that have great activities for events around Philadelphia. Health is not only about physical fitness and musculoskeletal health, there is a huge mental/psychological aspect to health and every injury. So I think having fun, entertainment, a social life, and being active in general are extremely important. So however it is incorporated into your life, the better off you will be.
This will be a blog that has original content mixed with a lot of great information from other websites.  A lot of what will be posted will be links to other blogs and websites that I find interesting and think more people should read.
The website, the majority of the pictures, the blog, the content, the business has all been created by me to share some of my interests, skills and knowledge with you. And of course, if you are interested in working with me please read the rest of my site and contact me here.
Thank you,
Shaun Logan
Movement by Logan

More than just the Physical